Overall rating from reputation.com 4.7

Reputation.com

Take a look at what our customer’s have to say about our service.

Deepak hooda - Uxbridge
Deepak hooda - Uxbridge
16/02/2021
Read More
Very good experience with detail lofts. It's nice to know that you have a team who get on with the work of building our new loft conversion, without impacting your home life. Very happy with the finished product and have the building certificates to go with it.
Scott Terry - Maidstone
Scott Terry - Maidstone
26/01/2020
Read More
The loft conversion is good. Everything happened perfectly - no issues, no unforeseen circumstances, nothing like that. Architecture, council approval, build, and certificates... It ran like clockwork and now my wife and I have a beautiful new Loft Conversion. It's great. Love being up there.
Sue Mckentey
Sue Mckentey
25/12/2020 - Colchester
Read More
I felt at peace with Detail Lofts right from the beginning. They answered all my questions and worked around me. Both Daniel and Craig were very polite and professional all the time and answered all of my questions. It was a lot easier than I thought it was going to be. The building team was very focused and tidied up after themselves. They looked very professional all the time, no smoking or sitting around and very cheerful too.
Gulam Patel - CR7
Gulam Patel - CR7
28/11/2020
Read More
Very pleased with Detail and how quickly they completed my Loft conversion. Everyone worked hard and did jobs efficiently. We were kept well informed throughout thanks to Daniel the project manager who made himself always available. We are now using Detail to refurbish our bathroom and kitchen.
Trevor Clinch - Hoddesdon
Trevor Clinch - Hoddesdon
14/11/2020
Read More
Great team. Very good communication. The price of the loft was a lot less than some of the other quotes I had. Very nice finishing touches and I saved a lot of money.
Kirsty Bonar - South Ockendon
Kirsty Bonar - South Ockendon
14/11/2020
Read More
Took a long time to choose which loft conversion company to go with. It's a big change to the home and wanted to be sure I went with the right team. Very happy with the work carried out by detail lofts. Value for money and created the right space I needed to have a new home office during lockdown.
Daniel Tassell - E17
Daniel Tassell - E17
30/09/2020
Read More
Working in the city I don't have a lot of time to waste. I needed a company that could be relied on to get my loft conversion delivered on time and within budget. I was not disappointed with detail lofts. Very straight forward, very transparent and quick off the mark.
Roy Roopun - Hayes
Roy Roopun - Hayes
16/09/2020
Read More
Detail converted my garage into a side extension. We now have a very large open-plan kitchen and dining area. 10 out of 10 for service and craftsmanship.
Roy Roopun - Hayes
Roy Roopun - Hayes
16/09/2020
Read More
Detail converted my garage into a side extension. We now have a very large open-plan kitchen and dining area. 10 out of 10 for service and craftsmanship.
Jasber Singh - SE18
Jasber Singh - SE18
11/09/2020
Read More
Many thanks to the Detail team, from the initial survey to the final build and certification, we've been very happy with the attention to detail and customer service. Small details were taken into account and will definitely be recommending Detail to my friends and family in the future
Kevin Archer - Essex
Kevin Archer - Essex
10/08/2020
Read More
I would highly recommend Detail Lofts both for their professionalism and quality of work. I found Dan helpful and friendly when he came round to survey after sending us an initial quote. Everybody on the team involved with my loft conversion were hard-working, punctual and very respectful of my living space. Even before works started on my job, I had an issue with my neighbour regarding a Third Party surveyor report which had to be urgently done. Craig from the office was extremely helpful and organised this swiftly for me. Daniel was a great Project Manager and the loft conversion went off without a hitch. My family and neighbours are all very impressed with my new loft.
Tony Olds - High Wycombe
Tony Olds - High Wycombe
25/08/2020
Read More
Very professional, friendly, and reliable. Couldn't ask for more.
Ozlem Harmandagli - Hornchurch
Ozlem Harmandagli - Hornchurch
27/08/2020
Read More
What a great professional company Detail are. If only we had used them 5 years ago when we had our extension done by a recommended builder who turned out to be a total cowboy. Within hours of sending Detail details about the size and type of loft conversion we wanted, they were back to us with a quote. What I liked about them is their gentler approach, unlike other companies we had contacted who were haranging us with constant phone calls and pushy salesmen. We have 2 brilliant rooms and a good-sized bathroom. After many bad experiences with local builders, we really do recommend Detail to anyone who is thinking of having a loft conversion or extension
Stuart Pirie - East Sussex
Stuart Pirie - East Sussex
05/08/2020
Read More
I wouldn't use anybody else than Detail to do a loft, extension or any other home improvement. They take the stress out of trying to manage home improvement projects. Detail are very easy to get along with and I couldn't get a cheaper price for the same amount of work wanted. My loft conversion is quality and fits in well with the rest of my home. Very nice views in the morning; well worth it.
Matt - Maidstone
Matt - Maidstone
19/07/2020
Read More
The workmanship was really good and the team approaches very professionally. Initially wanted a velux loft but so glad I went for a dormer. The amount of extra space gained has really changed the home dynamic completely.
Paula Poulton - Maidstone
Paula Poulton - Maidstone
09/07/2020
Read More
We had a loft conversion done in the middle of Lockdown in 2020 to free up space for an office. Dan and the team were brilliant from start to finish and were considerate to us whilst building on a site with a young family. They were supportive in helping create a vision with options as to how to bring the build to life by drawing upon their own experience and patiently suggesting ideas as we went through. First-class from start to finish, and more than happy to recommend.
Christopher Latino - Luton
Christopher Latino - Luton
23/06/2020
Read More
Had our loft converted by Harry and his team that was arranged by Dan. Very pleased with the speed the knowledge and effort from everyone involved. Thank you
Lee Mcdonald - North London
Lee Mcdonald - North London
13/06/2020
Read More
The Detail team completed a single storey kitchen extension which has given us a great family space and larger utility area. They were very professional throughout the project, considerate to us and our neighbours, ensuring minimal disruption. We would not hesitate to use them again or recommend to our friends. Thank you to all at Detail!
Alan Knight - Bexhill-On-Sea
Alan Knight - Bexhill-On-Sea
25/05/2020
Read More
Dan and his team were excellent, and all trades were to a very good standard. Dan made sure we were happy at every stage of the works and was keen to hear and respond to feedback. We have asked Dan back to do additional work. Thoroughly recommend!
Krishna Umaraj - Greys
Krishna Umaraj - Greys
15/05/2020
Read More
Dan and Craig were really helpful through out the whole project and gave excellent advice. Struck me as honest job for an honest price and you can’t get fairer than that.
Beata Najman - Chigwell
Beata Najman - Chigwell
01/05/2020
Read More
Absolutely over the moon with what Detail lofts have done for us, Dan made us fully aware of all the works that had to be carried out, from the survey, plans costs & construction. We had a new combination boiler fitted by the plumber Richard fantastic very neat and tidy done a great job. The carpentry and roof work carried out by Harry and his lads were polite and great workers conscientious to detail for us. Then electrics carried out by Martin who was very clean and tidy left no mess and neat, plastering carried out by Jordan he also did a fantastic job the finding looks amazing. All the guys working on the project for us were always on time and kept us fully aware of everything that was going on day today. Dans team are brilliant! Thanks so much. Going to miss them!
Kofi Addison - Romford
Kofi Addison - Romford
21/04/2020
Read More
May I take this opportunity to express my thanks for creating a superb third bedroom from a dusty loft. The team you sent were punctual, polite and the work was completed to an extremely high standard, which has made this a stress free conversion with minimal disruption to family life. I should not hesitate in recommending you to anyone.
Mohammed Baker - South London
Mohammed Baker - South London
17/04/2020
Read More
detail had everything under control from day one! They know what they're doing and you just need to let them do their thing. The finished product is completely worth it!
Muhammad Ahsan - Cricklewood
Muhammad Ahsan - Cricklewood
08/04/2020
Read More
We were extremely impressed with the level of service from Detail and have already recommended them to others. The whole team of tradesmen were friendly and easy to have around while the work was going on. The level of work is at a very high standard so generally really happy.
Katie Hanks - Enfield
Katie Hanks - Enfield
01/04/2020
Read More
Detail has a hands on approach which gave us confidence in him both before and during the building of our extension. Detail have a tried, trusted and friendly team whose work meets our own high standards. All of the guys at Detail Lofts took great care to minimise any mess and disruption, which we really appreciated. We now have a house transformed by a large and airy living space and kitchen, which we are very pleased with. ‘We give 10 out of 10 to the Detail team!
Darren Flaherty - Windsor
Darren Flaherty - Windsor
23/03/2020
Read More
We are absolutely delighted with the building work and alterations we recently undertook to improve the house. We have had a loft conversion built at the rear. This really is a ‘WOW’ feature and an immediate talking point when family and friends visit. The foresight and attention to detail Daniel gave to this project was first class. I definitely recommend Detail Lofts. If in the future, a further project is proposed, Detail Lofts will be the first phone call.
Heather Haslam - South Woodford
Heather Haslam - South Woodford
18/03/2020
Read More
We were so pleased with all the work your men undertook for us, especially the joiners. Always punctual, polite and knowledgeable, and EXTREMELY hardworking. Their work ethic was in fact commented on by three of our neighbours. We’re really pleased with the galleried landing and the softwood staircase. There was just enough room for the bath we chose. Our youngest loves his new room – the built-in wardrobes in both bedrooms are a perfect, space-saving addition. Overall we were extremely pleased with all that Detail did for us: the project was completed on time with no hidden extras. All work was carried out to a high standard and we would be pleased to act as a referee for your company at any time.
Victoria Doller - Woodford
Victoria Doller - Woodford
11/03/2020
Read More
Detail Lofts have recently completed a loft conversion to our property. I have found the process of dealing with them to be straightforward and have really appreciated their honest approach. The quality of the build is faultless. They have graciously accommodate the various additional work elements that we asked for, which is an inevitable part of any build project. There has been an openness and transparency within the way that they have dealt with financial matters, which is reassuring. I wish Daniel and his team the very best of luck for the future.
Matthew Davis - Harlow
Matthew Davis - Harlow
02/03/2020
Read More
detail have recently completed our dormer loft conversion and we are very happy with the result. We found the company well organised, informative, and efficient. The tradesmen were always very polite, accommodating and professional. The company were also very supportive when we received a complaint from our neighbour regarding aspects of our dormer. We are very happy with the finish and will be recommending Detail to friends and family.